The National Hajj Commission of Nigeria( NAHCON)   hereby announced the 2023  Hajj allocation to the 36 State Pilgrims welfare boards/agencies/ Commissions, including the FCT and the Armed Forces after the end of the Exco meeting which ratified the allocation.

The seat allocation/ distribution is as follows:

Abia  53

Adamawa.  2669

Anambra.   39

Bauchi.    3, 132

Bayelsa.     35

Benue.      236

Borno.    2,735

Cross Rivers.    66

Delta.    74

Nassarawa.     1,567

Niger.    5,165

Ogun.    1,139

Ondo.    436

Osun.     1,054

Oyo.       1,441

Yobe.      1,968

Ebony.     117

Edo.        274

Ekiti.      197

Enugu.   40

FCT.     3,520

Gombe.    2,301

Imo.     30

Jigawa.    1,525

Kaduna.   5982

Kano.       5,902

Katsina.   4,913

Kebbi.     4871

Kwara.      3,219

Lagos.       3,576

Plateau.      1,984

Rivers.        50

Sokoto.       5,504

Taraba.       1,590

Zamfara.    3,083


Kogi state will be released after the conclusion of the ongoing review of its activities while allocation of AkwaIbom state was suspended due to non renewal of its operating licence.


Meanwhile, all the the states are expected to remit payment of 50% of the 2022 seat allocation to Commission before the 10th of February deadline. Inability of any state to comply with the deadline date will lead to reduction in allocation to such state.




Assistant Director Information and Publications,